As per the decision of the GST Council, e-Way Bill system for inter-state movement of goods has been rolled-out from April 1, 2018. As on April 20, 2018, e-Way Bill system for intra-state movement of goods has been rolled-out in the states of Andhra Pradesh, Bihar, Gujarat, Haryana, Himachal Pradesh, Jharkhand, Karnataka, Kerala, Telangana, Tripura, Uttarakhand and Uttar Pradesh. e-Way Bills are getting generated successfully and till April 22, 2018 more than one crore eighty four lakh e-Way Bills have been successfully generated which includes more than twenty two lakh e-Way Bills for intra-state movement of goods.

As per the latest official release, e-Way Bill system for intra-state movement of goods would be implemented from April 25, 2018 in the following states/Union Territory:-

(i) Arunachal Pradesh

(ii) Madhya Pradesh

(iii) Meghalaya

(iv) Sikkim

(v) Puducherry

With the roll-out of e-Way Bill system in these states/Union Territory, it is expected that trade and industry will be further facilitated insofar as the transport of goods is concerned, thereby eventually paving the way for a nation-wide single e-Way Bill system. Trade and industry and transporters located in these states/Union Territory may obtain registration/enrollment on e-Way Bill portal, namely, https://www.ewaybillgst. at the earliest without waiting for the last date.


Posted By Exim News Service